King Edward VI Aston School Frederick Road Birmingham B6 6DJ													
Up to 7 Local Governors Appointed by Trustees (Appointed for 4 years)													
	Title	Forename	Surname	Qualifications etc	Position	Appointed	Expires	Term					
1	Mr	Taheer	AFZAL		Pupil Premium Link Governor	01.11.17	31.10.25	1					
		147 1 1	CHALIDIIDEN		Chair of Finance Committee								
2	Mr	Waheed	CHAUDHREY			01.10.18	30.09.22						
3	Mr	Graham	DUPREE		Chair and SEND Link Governor	29.09.02	19.09.22	5					
4	Mr	David H	ROBERTS			29.03.06	26.03.22	_					
5	Mr	Rick	SOLLY		Chair of Estates Committee	12.10.01	07.10.22	5					
6	Mr	Geoff	WRIGHT			28.11.12	26.11.24	3					
7		Vacancy											
Up to	3 Paren												
\sqcup	Title	Forename	Surname	Qualifications etc	Position	Appointed	Expires	Term					
1	Mr	Gurdeep	CHAHAL			20.05.09	17.05.25	3					
2	Mrs	Nargis	OSMAN-GHANI		Chair of Curriculum Committee and Safegaurding Gov	12.03.18	11.03.22	1					
3	Mrs	Aisha	ABDUL-LATIF		Chair of People Committee	21.01.19	20.01.23	1					
1 Elec	cted Pare	nt Local Gove	rnor (Elected for										
	Title	Forename	Surname	Qualifications etc	Position	Appointed	Expires	Term					
1	Mrs	Shamima	BEGUM			07.12.18	06.12.22	1					
Up to	3 Electe	d Staff Local (Governors (Appoi	nted for 4 years)									
	Title	Forename	Surname	Qualifications etc	Position	Appointed	Expires	Term					
1		Vacancy											
2	Mrs	Olivia	DEVANEY		Teaching Staff Governor	03.10.18	02.10.22	1					
3	Mr	Kevin	JACKSON		Teaching Staff Governor	24.10.14	22.10.22	2					
Up to	4 Co-Op	tative Local G	overnors (Appoin	ted for 4 years)									
	Title	Forename	Surname	Qualifications etc	Position	Appointed	Expires	Term					
1	Mr	Clive	HAWTIN		Vice Chair of Governors, Health and Safety Link Governor	04.12.09	01.12.21	3					
2	Mr	Zaid	AHMED			01.04.21	31.03.25	1					
3		Vacancy											
4		Vacancy											
Ex-of	fficio					<u> </u>							
	Title	Forename	Surname	Qualifications etc	Position	Appointed	Expires	Term					
1	Mr	Matt	BRADY		Headteacher		N/A	N/A					
\vdash		1			I .								

Leavers

Mrs H Robertson (Resigned Aug 2020)

Mr C Parker - Headteacher (Deceased Oct 2020)

Mr J Lloyd Resigned (Oct 2021)

Ms E Baizon (End of term 31st Aug 2021)

	Local Governing Body and Committee Membership Oct 2021											
Governing Body		Curriculum Committee (5 to 9 members)		Estates Committee (5 to 9 members)		Finance Committee (5 to 7 members)		People Committee (5 to 9 members)				
Graham Dupree	Ch	Nargis Osman-Ghani	С	Rick Solly	С	Taheer Afzal	С	Aisha Abdul-Latif	С			
Clive Hawtin	VC		VC		VC		VC		VC			
Aisha Abdul-Latif		Aisha Abdul-Latif		Graham Dupree		Gurd Chahal		Shamima Begum				
Taheer Afzal		Shamima Begum		Gurd Chahal		Graham Dupree		Olivia Brechon-Smith				
Zaid Ahmed		Waheed Chaudhrey		Clive Hawtin		Clive Hawtin		Graham Dupree				
Shamima Begum		Graham Dupree		Geoff Wright		Rick Solly		Nargis Osman-Chani				
Olivia Brechon-Smith		Kevin Jackson						Rick Solly				
Gurd Chahal	VC	David Roberts						Zaid Ahmed				
Waheed Chaudhrey												
Kevin Jackson		Matt Brady	Hd	Matt Brady	Hd	Matt Brady	Hd	Matt Brady	Hd			
Nargis Osman-Chani												
Matt Brady												
David Roberts	Hd											
Rick Solly												
Geoff Wright												
Staff Attendees:		Staff Attendees:		Staff Attendees:		Staff Attendees:		Staff Attendees:				
Roanna Pierce (DHT)		Roanna Pierce (DHT)		Roanna Pierce (DHT)		Roanna Pierce (DHT)		Roanna Pierce (DHT)				
, ,		Martin Downey (AHT)		Martina Voisey		, ,		, , ,				
		, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		ĺ					1			
Foundation Attendees:		Foundation Attendees:		Foundation Attendees:		Foundation Attendees:		Foundation Attendees:	1			
Denis Ramplin				Hoang Hguyen		Shompa Charles			Ī			
·						Menaz Akhtar (Nov)						

Governor Responsibilities:

Link Governor

Safeguarding GovernorGraham DupreeSEND GovernorGraham DupreeLAC GovernorGraham DupreePupil Premium/DisadvantagedTaheer AfzalHealth and SafetyClive Hawtin

Attendance